Ballygowan is in the Electoral Division of Raloo, in Civil Parish of Raloo, in the Barony of Belfast Lower, in the County of Antrim

Ballygowan is on Ballygowan.


It is located at 54° 48' 7" N, 5° 53' 38" W.


Ballygowan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 7615th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Antrim, it is the 310th largest townland


Ballygowan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballygowan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballygowan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballygowan was added to OpenStreetMap on 21 Nov 2014 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.