Ballygan Lower is in the Electoral Division of Seacon, in Civil Parish of Ballymoney, in the Barony of Dunluce Upper, in the County of Antrim

The Irish name for Ballygan Lower is Baile gCeann

Ballygan Lower is not matched up to yet.


It is located at 55° 5' 4" N, 6° 34' 24" W.


Ballygan Lower has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 45457th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Antrim, it is the 1423rd largest townland


Ballygan Lower borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballygan Lower.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballygan Lower in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballygan Lower was added to OpenStreetMap on 6 Jan 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.