Terrygowan is in the Electoral Division of Drumanaway, in Civil Parish of Drummaul, in the Barony of Toome Upper, in the County of Antrim

The Irish name for Terrygowan is Tuar Gabhann

Terrygowan is on Logainm.ie: Terrygowan.


It is located at 54° 47' 22" N, 6° 21' 17" W.


Terrygowan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 13872nd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Antrim, it is the 546th largest townland


Terrygowan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Terrygowan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Terrygowan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Terrygowan was added to OpenStreetMap on 3 Nov 2014 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.