We don't know what Electoral Division Derrygowan is in. Derrygowan is in the Civil Parish of Duneane. Derrygowan is in the Barony of Toome Upper. Derrygowan is in Co. Antrim

The Irish name for Derrygowan is Doire Gabhann

Derrygowan is on Logainm.ie: Derrygowan.


It is located at 54° 43' 45" N, 6° 22' 52" W.


Derrygowan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 42644th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Antrim, it is the 1362nd largest townland


Derrygowan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrygowan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrygowan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrygowan was added to OpenStreetMap on 17 Nov 2014 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.