We don't know what Electoral Division Ballygassoon is in. Ballygassoon is in the Civil Parish of Grange (Armagh portion). Ballygassoon is in the Barony of Armagh. Ballygassoon is in Co. Armagh

The Irish name for Ballygassoon is Baile garsún

Ballygassoon is not matched up to Logainm.ie yet.


It is located at 54° 24' 12" N, 6° 38' 2" W.


Ballygassoon has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 43724th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Armagh, it is the 796th largest townland


Ballygassoon borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballygassoon.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballygassoon in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballygassoon was added to OpenStreetMap on 16 Jun 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.