Teer Island is in the Electoral Division of Cullyhanna, in Civil Parish of Creggan, in the Barony of Fews Upper, in the County of Armagh

The Irish name for Teer Island is Tír

Teer Island is on Logainm.ie: Teer Island.


It is located at 54° 6' 42" N, 6° 39' 8" W.


Teer Island has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 45971st largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Armagh, it is the 829th largest townland


Teer Island borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Teer Island.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Teer Island in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Teer Island was added to OpenStreetMap on 27 May 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.