We don't know what Electoral Division Teer Island is in. Teer Island is in the Civil Parish of Creggan. Teer Island is in the Barony of Fews Upper. Teer Island is in Co. Armagh

The Irish name for Teer Island is Tír

Teer Island is on Logainm.ie: Teer Island.


It is located at 54° 6' 42" N, 6° 39' 8" W.


Teer Island has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 45966th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Armagh, it is the 829th largest townland


Teer Island borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Teer Island.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Teer Island in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Teer Island was added to OpenStreetMap on 27 May 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.