We don't know what Electoral Division Roughan is in. Roughan is in the Civil Parish of Drumcree. Roughan is in the Barony of Oneilland West. Roughan is in Co. Armagh

The Irish name for Roughan is Ruadhchán

Roughan is on Logainm.ie: Roughan.


It is located at 54° 26' 39" N, 6° 31' 45" W.


Roughan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 31179th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Armagh, it is the 551st largest townland


Roughan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Roughan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Roughan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Roughan was added to OpenStreetMap on 3 Jun 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.