Aghantaraghan is in the Electoral Division of Poyntz Pass, in Civil Parish of Ballymore, in the Barony of Orior Lower, in the County of Armagh

The Irish name for Aghantaraghan is Achadh an Taracháin

Aghantaraghan is on Aghantaraghan.


It is located at 54° 16' 48" N, 6° 22' 17" W.


Aghantaraghan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 4966th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Armagh, it is the 56th largest townland


Aghantaraghan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Aghantaraghan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Aghantaraghan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Aghantaraghan was added to OpenStreetMap on 27 Jun 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.