We don't know what Electoral Division Derrycughan is in. Derrycughan is in the Civil Parish of Kilclooney (Lower Orior portion). Derrycughan is in the Barony of Orior Lower. Derrycughan is in Co. Armagh

The Irish name for Derrycughan is Doire Caocháin

Derrycughan is not matched up to Logainm.ie yet.


It is located at 54° 16' 26" N, 6° 29' 16" W.


Derrycughan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 35467th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Armagh, it is the 636th largest townland


Derrycughan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrycughan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrycughan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrycughan was added to OpenStreetMap on 28 Jun 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.