Ballyvergal is in the Electoral Division of Burtonhall, in Civil Parish of Urglin, in the Barony of Carlow, in the County of Carlow

The Irish name for Ballyvergal is Baile Uí Mhurghail

Ballyvergal is on Ballyvergal.


It is located at 52° 51' 27" N, 6° 52' 26" W.


Ballyvergal has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 49247th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Carlow, it is the 506th largest townland


Ballyvergal borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballyvergal.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballyvergal in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballyvergal was added to OpenStreetMap on 23 Jun 2012 by IrlJidel.