Ballygarret is in the Electoral Division of Rathrush, in Civil Parish of Ballon, in the Barony of Forth, in the County of Carlow

Ballygarret is also known as Sandbrook

Ballygarret is not matched up to yet.


It is located at 52° 45' 37" N, 6° 45' 44" W.


Ballygarret has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 22227th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Carlow, it is the 271st largest townland


Ballygarret borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballygarret.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballygarret in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballygarret was added to OpenStreetMap on 23 Jun 2012 by Nick Burrett.