Ballycurragh is in the Electoral Division of Rathrush, in Civil Parish of Gilbertstown, in the Barony of Forth, in the County of Carlow

The Irish name for Ballycurragh is Baile an Churraigh

Ballycurragh is on Ballycurragh.


It is located at 52° 46' 50" N, 6° 48' 59" W.


Ballycurragh has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 53253rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Carlow, it is the 541st largest townland


Ballycurragh borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballycurragh.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballycurragh in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballycurragh was added to OpenStreetMap on 21 May 2012 by brianh.