Ballyhegan is in the Electoral Division of Marley, in Civil Parish of Saint Mullin's, in the Barony of Saint Mullin's Lower, in the County of Carlow

The Irish name for Ballyhegan is Baile Uí Aogáin

Ballyhegan is on Ballyhegan.


It is located at 52° 32' 34" N, 6° 55' 9" W.


Ballyhegan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 37834th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Carlow, it is the 427th largest townland


Ballyhegan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballyhegan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballyhegan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballyhegan was added to OpenStreetMap on 17 Jul 2012 by brianh.