Mayo is in the Electoral Division of Cootehill Rural, in Civil Parish of Drumgoon, in the Barony of Tullygarvey, in the County of Cavan

Mayo is on Mayo.


It is located at 54° 4' 2" N, 7° 1' 14" W.


Mayo has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 38773rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Cavan, it is the 1078th largest townland


Mayo borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Mayo.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Mayo in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Mayo was added to OpenStreetMap on 3 Dec 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.