Carrownalegaun is in the Electoral Division of Sixmilebridge, in Civil Parish of Feenagh, in the Barony of Bunratty Lower, in the County of Clare

The Irish name for Carrownalegaun is Ceathrú an Liagáin

Carrownalegaun is on Carrownalegaun.


It is located at 52° 43' 47" N, 8° 48' 13" W.


Carrownalegaun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 55154th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Clare, it is the 2093rd largest townland


Carrownalegaun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrownalegaun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrownalegaun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrownalegaun was added to OpenStreetMap on 1 Jul 2016 by Teester.