Carrowncalla South is in the Electoral Division of Kilrush Rural, in Civil Parish of Kilrush, in the Barony of Moyarta, in the County of Clare

The Irish name for Carrowncalla South is Ceathrú an Chalaidh Theas

Carrowncalla South is on Carrowncalla South.


It is located at 52° 38' 42" N, 9° 31' 42" W.


Carrowncalla South has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 4322nd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Clare, it is the 155th largest townland


Carrowncalla South borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrowncalla South.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrowncalla South in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrowncalla South was added to OpenStreetMap on 17 Nov 2014 by rorym.