Ballyvorgal South is in the Electoral Division of Castlecrine, in Civil Parish of Clonlea, in the Barony of Tulla Lower, in the County of Clare

The Irish name for Ballyvorgal South is Baile Uí Mhuireagáin Theas

Ballyvorgal South is on Ballyvorgal South.


It is located at 52° 46' 13" N, 8° 43' 37" W.


Ballyvorgal South has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 22779th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Clare, it is the 966th largest townland


Ballyvorgal South borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballyvorgal South.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballyvorgal South in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballyvorgal South was added to OpenStreetMap on 29 May 2016 by NoelB.