Derry is in the Electoral Division of Kilseily, in Civil Parish of Kilseily, in the Barony of Tulla Lower, in the County of Clare

The Irish name for Derry is Doire

Derry is on Derry.


It is located at 52° 48' 1" N, 8° 36' 58" W.


Derry has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 48725th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Clare, it is the 1888th largest townland


Derry borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derry.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derry in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derry was added to OpenStreetMap on 26 May 2016 by NoelB.