Carrownagowan is in the Electoral Division of Carrowbaun, in Civil Parish of O'Briensbridge, in the Barony of Tulla Lower, in the County of Clare

The Irish name for Carrownagowan is Ceathrú na nGaibhne

Carrownagowan is on Carrownagowan.


It is located at 52° 50' 5" N, 8° 33' 16" W.


Carrownagowan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 2747th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Clare, it is the 84th largest townland


Carrownagowan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrownagowan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrownagowan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrownagowan was added to OpenStreetMap on 23 May 2016 by Teester.