Common Mountain is in the Electoral Division of Glengesh, in Civil Parish of Inishkeel, in the Barony of Banagh, in the County of Donegal

The Irish name for Common Mountain is Sliabh Chamáin

Common Mountain is on Common Mountain.


It is located at 54° 43' 30" N, 8° 27' 30" W.


Common Mountain has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 40669th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Donegal, it is the 1897th largest townland


Common Mountain borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Common Mountain.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Common Mountain in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Common Mountain was added to OpenStreetMap on 4 Nov 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.