Ballymagowan is in the Electoral Division of Dunkineely, in Civil Parish of Killaghtee, in the Barony of Banagh, in the County of Donegal

The Irish name for Ballymagowan is Baile Mhic Gabhann

Ballymagowan is on Ballymagowan.


It is located at 54° 38' 4" N, 8° 20' 58" W.


Ballymagowan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 22579th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Donegal, it is the 1221st largest townland


Ballymagowan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballymagowan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballymagowan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballymagowan was added to OpenStreetMap on 25 Oct 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.