Eighter Island is in the Electoral Division of Rutland, in Civil Parish of Templecrone, in the Barony of Boylagh, in the County of Donegal

The Irish name for Eighter Island is An tÍochtar

Eighter Island is on Logainm.ie: Eighter Island.


It is located at 54° 59' 32" N, 8° 28' 19" W.


Eighter Island has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 53904th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Donegal, it is the 2410th largest townland


We don't have a record for what townlands (if any) Eighter Island borders


We don't know about any subtownlands in Eighter Island.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Eighter Island in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Eighter Island was added to OpenStreetMap on 17 Oct 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.