Magherabeg is in the Electoral Division of Rosguill, in Civil Parish of Mevagh, in the Barony of Kilmacrenan, in the County of Donegal

The Irish name for Magherabeg is An Machaire Beag

Magherabeg is on Magherabeg.


It is located at 55° 12' 1" N, 7° 49' 43" W.


Magherabeg has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 19143rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Donegal, it is the 1090th largest townland


Magherabeg borders the following other townlands:


Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Magherabeg in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Magherabeg was added to OpenStreetMap on 14 Sep 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.