Ballygowan is in the Electoral Division of Ballygowan, in Civil Parish of Comber (Castlereagh Lower portion), in the Barony of Castlereagh Lower, in the County of Down

The Irish name for Ballygowan is Baile Mhic Gabhann

Ballygowan is not matched up to yet.


It is located at 54° 30' 28" N, 5° 47' 28" W.


Ballygowan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 23266th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Down, it is the 818th largest townland


Ballygowan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballygowan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballygowan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballygowan was added to OpenStreetMap on 26 Mar 2019 by PaddyMatthews.