We don't know what Electoral Division Ballyrussell is in. Ballyrussell is in the Civil Parish of Comber (Castlereagh Lower portion). Ballyrussell is in the Barony of Castlereagh Lower. Ballyrussell is in Co. Down

The Irish name for Ballyrussell is Baile Ruiséil

Ballyrussell is not matched up to Logainm.ie yet.


It is located at 54° 34' 0" N, 5° 47' 47" W.


Ballyrussell has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 13317th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Down, it is the 538th largest townland


Ballyrussell borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballyrussell.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballyrussell in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballyrussell was added to OpenStreetMap on 10 Apr 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.