Derry is in the Electoral Division of Dromara, in Civil Parish of Dromara, in the Barony of Iveagh Lower, Lower Half, in the County of Down

The Irish name for Derry is Doire na Láire Deirge

Derry is on Derry.


It is located at 54° 23' 32" N, 6° 0' 0" W.


Derry has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 7498th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Down, it is the 311th largest townland


Derry borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derry.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derry in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derry was added to OpenStreetMap on 28 Feb 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.