Ballygowan is in the Electoral Division of Moira, in Civil Parish of Moira, in the Barony of Iveagh Lower, Upper Half, in the County of Down

The Irish name for Ballygowan is Baile an Ghabhann

Ballygowan is on Ballygowan.


It is located at 54° 26' 50" N, 6° 10' 2" W.


Ballygowan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 11110th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Down, it is the 465th largest townland


Ballygowan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballygowan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballygowan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballygowan was added to OpenStreetMap on 1 Apr 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.