We don't know what Electoral Division Ballyloughlin is in. Ballyloughlin is in the Civil Parish of Maghera. Ballyloughlin is in the Barony of Iveagh Upper, Lower Half. Ballyloughlin is in Co. Down

The Irish name for Ballyloughlin is Baile Uí Lachtnáin

Ballyloughlin is on Logainm.ie: Ballyloughlin.


It is located at 54° 14' 24" N, 5° 52' 31" W.


Ballyloughlin has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 15580th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Down, it is the 617th largest townland


Ballyloughlin borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballyloughlin.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballyloughlin in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballyloughlin was added to OpenStreetMap on 1 Mar 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.