We don't know what Electoral Division Ballygowan is in. Ballygowan is in the Civil Parish of Aghaderg (Iveagh Upper, Upper Half portion). Ballygowan is in the Barony of Iveagh Upper, Upper Half. Ballygowan is in Co. Down

The Irish name for Ballygowan is Baile na nGabhann

Ballygowan is not matched up to Logainm.ie yet.


It is located at 54° 20' 12" N, 6° 18' 24" W.


Ballygowan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 14321st largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Down, it is the 572nd largest townland


Ballygowan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballygowan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballygowan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballygowan was added to OpenStreetMap on 19 Mar 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.