Ballygowan is in the Electoral Division of Scarva, in Civil Parish of Aghaderg (Iveagh Upper, Upper Half portion), in the Barony of Iveagh Upper, Upper Half, in the County of Down

The Irish name for Ballygowan is Baile na nGabhann

Ballygowan is not matched up to yet.


It is located at 54° 20' 12" N, 6° 18' 24" W.


Ballygowan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 14319th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Down, it is the 572nd largest townland


Ballygowan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballygowan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballygowan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballygowan was added to OpenStreetMap on 19 Mar 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.