We don't know what Electoral Division Mayo is in. Mayo is in the Civil Parish of Clonallan. Mayo is in the Barony of Iveagh Upper, Upper Half. Mayo is in Co. Down

The Irish name for Mayo is Maigh Eo

Mayo is on Logainm.ie: Mayo.


It is located at 54° 10' 6" N, 6° 13' 36" W.


Mayo has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 6506th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Down, it is the 257th largest townland


Mayo borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Mayo.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Mayo in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Mayo was added to OpenStreetMap on 16 Mar 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.