We don't know what Electoral Division Ballyvaston is in. Ballyvaston is in the Civil Parish of Rathmullan. Ballyvaston is in the Barony of Lecale Upper. Ballyvaston is in Co. Down

The Irish name for Ballyvaston is Baile an Bhastúnaigh

Ballyvaston is not matched up to Logainm.ie yet.


It is located at 54° 15' 21" N, 5° 42' 6" W.


Ballyvaston has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 17490th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Down, it is the 678th largest townland


Ballyvaston borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballyvaston.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballyvaston in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballyvaston was added to OpenStreetMap on 13 Feb 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.