We don't know what Electoral Division Ballygowan is in. Ballygowan is in the Civil Parish of Kilkeel. Ballygowan is in the Barony of Mourne. Ballygowan is in Co. Down

The Irish name for Ballygowan is Baile Uí Ghabhann

Ballygowan is on Logainm.ie: Ballygowan.


It is located at 54° 3' 36" N, 6° 5' 0" W.


Ballygowan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 46462nd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Down, it is the 1180th largest townland


Ballygowan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballygowan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballygowan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballygowan was added to OpenStreetMap on 2 Feb 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.