We don't know what Electoral Division Ballyrogan is in. Ballyrogan is in the Civil Parish of Kilkeel. Ballyrogan is in the Barony of Mourne. Ballyrogan is in Co. Down

The Irish name for Ballyrogan is Baile Uí Ruagáin

Ballyrogan is also known as Mourne Park

Ballyrogan is on Logainm.ie: Ballyrogan.


It is located at 54° 5' 3" N, 6° 3' 17" W.


Ballyrogan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 1905th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Down, it is the 66th largest townland


Ballyrogan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballyrogan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballyrogan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballyrogan was added to OpenStreetMap on 3 Feb 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.