Murragh is in the Electoral Division of Ballyboghil, in Civil Parish of Westpalstown, in the Barony of Balrothery West, in the County of Dublin

The Irish name for Murragh is Murbhach

Murragh is on Murragh.


It is located at 53° 31' 30" N, 6° 17' 10" W.


Murragh has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 20959th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Dublin, it is the 193rd largest townland


Murragh borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Murragh.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Murragh in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Murragh was added to OpenStreetMap on 28 Dec 2014 by brianh.