Mount Merrion is in the Electoral Division of Dundrum ED (1911), in Civil Parish of Taney, in the Barony of Rathdown, in the County of Dublin

The Irish name for Mount Merrion is Cnoc Mhuirfean Mount Merrion is also known as Cheallúrach in Irish.

The English name for Mount Merrion is Mountmerrion or Callary

Mount Merrion is also known as Callary

The official English name of Mount Merrion is Mountmerrion or Callary, and the official Irish name is Cnoc Mhuirfean nó an Cheallúrach.

Mount Merrion is on Mount Merrion.


It is located at 53° 17' 50" N, 6° 12' 43" W.


Mount Merrion has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 17987th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Dublin, it is the 162nd largest townland


Mount Merrion borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Mount Merrion.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Mount Merrion in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Mount Merrion was added to OpenStreetMap on 23 May 2012 by brianh.