We don't know what Electoral Division Ballymun is in. Ballymun is in the Civil Parish of Santry. Ballymun is in the Barony of Coolock. Ballymun is in Co. Dublin

The Irish name for Ballymun is Baile Munna

Ballymun is on Logainm.ie: Ballymun.


It is located at 53° 24' 41" N, 6° 15' 48" W.


Ballymun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 18234th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Dublin, it is the 165th largest townland


Ballymun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballymun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballymun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballymun was added to OpenStreetMap on 16 Jul 2015 by brianh.