Loughauna is in the Electoral Division of Derrylea, in Civil Parish of Omey, in the Barony of Ballynahinch, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Loughauna is Loch Ána

Loughauna is on Logainm.ie: Loughauna.


It is located at 53° 30' 42" N, 9° 58' 34" W.


Loughauna has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 2234th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 206th largest townland


Loughauna borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Loughauna.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Loughauna in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Loughauna was added to OpenStreetMap on 4 Jan 2014 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is http://places.galwaylibrary.ie/asp/fullresult.asp?id=29032.