Fergus Island is in the Electoral Division of Clenagh, in Civil Parish of Drom Laoinn, in the Barony of Bun Raite Íochtarach, in the County of Contae an Chláir

Fergus Island is on Logainm.ie: Fergus Island.


It is located at 52° 41' 12" N, 8° 52' 22" W.


Fergus Island has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 61000ú largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Contae an Chláir, it is the 2256ú largest townland


We don't have a record for what townlands (if any) Fergus Island borders


We don't know about any subtownlands in Fergus Island.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Fergus Island in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Fergus Island was added to OpenStreetMap on 1 Iúil 2016 by Teester.