Ceathrú an Liagáin is in the Electoral Division of Sixmilebridge, in Civil Parish of Fíonach, in the Barony of Bun Raite Íochtarach, in the County of Contae an Chláir

The English name for Ceathrú an Liagáin is Carrownalegaun

Ceathrú an Liagáin is on Logainm.ie: Ceathrú an Liagáin.


It is located at 52° 43' 47" N, 8° 48' 13" W.


Ceathrú an Liagáin has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 55154ú largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Contae an Chláir, it is the 2093ú largest townland


Ceathrú an Liagáin borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ceathrú an Liagáin.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ceathrú an Liagáin in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ceathrú an Liagáin was added to OpenStreetMap on 1 Iúil 2016 by Teester.