Ceathrú Aodha is in the Electoral Division of Greencastle, in Civil Parish of Maigh Bhile Íochtarach, in the Barony of Inis Eoghain Thoir, in the County of Contae Dhún na nGall

The English name for Ceathrú Aodha is Carrowhugh

Ceathrú Aodha is on Logainm.ie: Ceathrú Aodha.


It is located at 55° 13' 33" N, 6° 57' 52" W.


Ceathrú Aodha has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 7338ú largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Contae Dhún na nGall, it is the 554ú largest townland


Ceathrú Aodha borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ceathrú Aodha.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ceathrú Aodha in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ceathrú Aodha was added to OpenStreetMap on 9 Mfómh 2014 by SK53.