Gibraltar is in the Electoral Division of Clondalkin, in Civil Parish of Cluain Dolcáin, in the Barony of An Chrois Uachtarach, in the County of Contae Átha Cliath

Gibraltar is also known as Gibralter

The official English name of Gibraltar is Gibraltar, and the official Irish name is Gibraltar.

Gibraltar is on Gibraltar.


It is located at 53° 18' 50" N, 6° 24' 26" W.


Gibraltar has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 59426ú largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Contae Átha Cliath, it is the 991ú largest townland


Gibraltar borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Gibraltar.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Gibraltar in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Gibraltar was added to OpenStreetMap on 1 Feabh 2015 by brianh.