Monga is in the Electoral Division of Doire Liath, in Civil Parish of Baile an Dúin, in the Barony of Baile na h-Inse, in the County of Contae na Gaillimhe

The English name for Monga is Munga

Monga is on Monga.


It is located at 53° 28' 2" N, 9° 57' 35" W.


Monga has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 3357ú largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Contae na Gaillimhe, it is the 282ú largest townland


Monga borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Monga.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Monga in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Monga was added to OpenStreetMap on 3 Noll 2013 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is