Caorthán Theas is in the Electoral Division of Dún Locháin, in Civil Parish of Baile an Dúin, in the Barony of Baile na h-Inse, in the County of Contae na Gaillimhe

The English name for Caorthán Theas is Keerhaun South

Caorthán Theas is on Caorthán Theas.


It is located at 53° 26' 2" N, 10° 7' 50" W.


Caorthán Theas has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 36017ú largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Contae na Gaillimhe, it is the 2436ú largest townland


Caorthán Theas borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Caorthán Theas.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Caorthán Theas in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Caorthán Theas was added to OpenStreetMap on 22 Noll 2013 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is