Fearta Mhór is in the Electoral Division of Foxhall, in Civil Parish of Cill Bheanáin, in the Barony of Dún Mór, in the County of Contae na Gaillimhe

The English name for Fearta Mhór is Fartamore

Fearta Mhór is on Logainm.ie: Fearta Mhór.


It is located at 53° 34' 33" N, 8° 55' 40" W.


Fearta Mhór has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 9338ú largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Contae na Gaillimhe, it is the 669ú largest townland


Fearta Mhór borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Fearta Mhór.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Fearta Mhór in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Fearta Mhór was added to OpenStreetMap on 4 Aib 2016 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is http://places.galwaylibrary.ie/asp/fullresult.asp?id=14936.