Rushestown is in the Electoral Division of Ballynakill, in Civil Parish of Cill Liatháin, in the Barony of Cill Liatháin, in the County of Contae na Gaillimhe

Rushestown is not matched up to yet.


It is located at 53° 31' 29" N, 8° 28' 27" W.


Rushestown has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 3573ú largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Contae na Gaillimhe, it is the 294ú largest townland


Rushestown borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Rushestown.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Rushestown in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Rushestown was added to OpenStreetMap on 15 Mfómh 2014 by DaCor.