Ceathrú an Choillín is in the Electoral Division of Kinvarra, in Civil Parish of Cill Eithne, in the Barony of Cill Tartan, in the County of Contae na Gaillimhe

The English name for Ceathrú an Choillín is Carrowkilleen

Ceathrú an Choillín is on Logainm.ie: Ceathrú an Choillín.


It is located at 53° 7' 2" N, 8° 56' 12" W.


Ceathrú an Choillín has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 8748ú largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Contae na Gaillimhe, it is the 636ú largest townland


Ceathrú an Choillín borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ceathrú an Choillín.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ceathrú an Choillín in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ceathrú an Choillín was added to OpenStreetMap on 6 Márta 2015 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is http://places.galwaylibrary.ie/asp/fullresult.asp?id=20812.