Ballylowra is in the Electoral Division of Jerpointchurch, in Civil Parish of Teampall Sheireapúin, in the Barony of Cnoc an Tóchair, in the County of Contae Chill Chainnigh

Ballylowra is not matched up to yet.


It is located at 52° 29' 35" N, 7° 10' 48" W.


Ballylowra has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 19882ú largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Contae Chill Chainnigh, it is the 522ú largest townland


Ballylowra borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballylowra.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballylowra in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballylowra was added to OpenStreetMap on 12 Meith 2015 by Teester.