Coill Tairseacháin is in the Electoral Division of Tawnynagry, in Civil Parish of Baile an Tobair, in the Barony of Ceara, in the County of Contae Mhaigh Eo

The English name for Coill Tairseacháin is Kiltarsaghaun

Coill Tairseacháin is on Coill Tairseacháin.


It is located at 53° 44' 35" N, 9° 21' 42" W.


Coill Tairseacháin has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 4022ú largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Contae Mhaigh Eo, it is the 370ú largest townland


Coill Tairseacháin borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Coill Tairseacháin.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Coill Tairseacháin in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Coill Tairseacháin was added to OpenStreetMap on 30 Aib 2016 by Vincent de Phily.